Versatile Blogger Award

RainbowJunkieCorner has nominated me for this award, and I am truly honoured to be recognized.  

There are so many crochet and crafting blogs out there, I feel that mine is not even a small drop in the bucket, and my projects don’t compare at all to the creative craftiness that I see out there. The pressure is on now, to live up to the award :) That’s good … that’ll encourage me to venture out of my comfort zone.

The VBA rules for the award:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Include a link to their blog.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
And here we go …
1 and 2) Thank you and thank you again to RainbowJunkieCorner for the award.
3 and 4) Here are my nominations, in no particular order. I looked for a mix of crochet, crafting and other interesting blogs; some relatively new, some just starting out, but who all show the promise of great blogs.
Clever Catastrophe – one busy DIY’er;
You’ll Find Me Whistling - another busy DIY’er;
The Aussie Yarn Cat - busy crafter and designer;
Hook & Linen- – beautiful crocheted floor rugs;
All Good Things - creative crafter;
KNR Crafts - crocheted, handcrafted items;
Tangle With Tami - artist and crafter;
The World of a Technicolor Stargazer- just that blog title merits it’s own award;
Sage Yarn & Notions – lots of pretty notions to try;
CrochetLatte - nice photography and crochet;
Experience Life In France – anecdotes on life in France from the perspective of a foreigner;
Fanm Pou Fanm: The Haiti Crochet Project – start-up business to help out the women and children of Haiti;
The House of Archetype/Somewhere Remniscent – by the same writer – nice mixed media and writing;
HandMadeLife1 – beautiful doilies;
5) Seven things about myself … again I struggle with this. There’s not much to tell about me, but here goes…
       1) I like puzzles – jigsaw, crossword, sudoku, etc. Sometimes I solve them, sometimes I don’t. No matter … I use enough of the little grey cells to keep it active.
       2) All four in our family were born in different countries: Philippines; Trinidad and Tobago; Guatemala; USA;
       3) I’ve traced my family tree on my father’s side six generations back; still a lot to fill in, but it’s a start;
       4) I grew up in West Africa; I left after I graduated from high school;
       5) In sixth grade, I wrote a report on the Seven Wonders of the World and said that I would visit them. Now we have a new Seven Wonders list and I haven’t been to any on the old list.  Better get planning before they change the list again!
       6) I have stage fright; I literally freeze in front of a crowd; once the first word is out, then I’m okay (almost);
       7) In this age of computers and emails, I still like to pick up pen and paper and write, doodle, draw.
Hope you’ve enjoyed my short auto-biography!  Now off to tell the other bloggers!
8 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for the Shout out and thinking my blog was worth a mention./ nomination :) It’s been nice to get to know a bit about you and shall be following your page with great interest . :D Julianne

How do you like this?

