Fifth Attempt Finished

 

I actually finished what I now call the “Fifth Attempt” scarf in record knitting time!

For me, anyway, because I knit so slow, specially with the finer yarns, so it usually takes a while to complete a knitted project.

But I was really enjoying this pattern and design, and seeing the progress as it got longer, that I didn’t feel the usual ennui while knitting.

The stripes almost matched up on either side.  There was actually a knot in the middle of the skein, joining another length of the yarn.  I was pleasantly surprised that it picked up the colour pattern, almost as if there was no join.  (am I making sense?  I feel that I’m rambling.  That’s what happens when I’m on a high from a finished project! LOL!)

Apologies for the quality of the photos, but I was so excited that I had to take pictures right away.
I’ll take better ones, when I finish the matching hat, with the left-over yarn.

8 thoughts on “Fifth Attempt Finished

  1. I have absoluetly no idea how to knit but I love the pattern the knitted stitches have formed and they yarn! Oh that glorious looking yarn, can you tell me about it who makes it what the colour name is it? I adore it!!
    Congrats of creating a simply gorgeous piece!

How do you like this?

