Spring Brings New LIfe …

Spring brings new life … flowers, gardens, trees … and babies.

Suddenly I have two more baby showers coming up in two to three months.  I had just finished a baby layette for a cousin last month, and thought I could work on some other projects.  But with a friend and another cousin expecting, I’ll have to continue with baby stuff 🙂  Luckily I was already working on baby blankets on and off the past several months, so I’m only in a half-panic, instead of full panic.

Here’s one for a boy …. 

… and one for a girl.

This one is going to end up for a toddler, by the time I’m done with it.

And I found more baby yarn colors in my stash!!  
ayyaayy … now I want to start on this yarn as well, but I think I better finish up the other three first.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Spring Brings New LIfe …

  1. Love your color choices on the Blackberry Salad blanket. Isn’t it a fun project to work on? I’ve got this at the top of my pile by my chair, even tho’ there are other projects that have been on the needles or hook, longer. There’s even a custom sweater for a client………..still languishing! The little berry/baubles win out most of the time!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • Thanks. Yes, now that I finished the layette for last weekend’s baby shower, I can work on this again! I’m already planning the next one with different colors.

How do you like this?

