Noro Magazine

I had heard so much about Noro yarn from others, and when I checked out their website, I fell in love with the colours – all of them! Well, okay, maybe some more than others.
But the blends, the striping, the colour combinations – all of that put together and I just want to pick it up and start making something, anything with it – or just play with it.

I haven’t taken the plunge yet on buying Noro yarn – I’m trying to be good and finishing up (most) WIPs and trying to make a dent in my yarn stash first (to make room for when I start to buy Noro yarn 🙂 – but don’t tell my boys that).

(image from Noro Magazine website)

But with this premier issue of the Noro magazine, I don’t know how long I can last with this mini-resolution!
Before I buy any crochet/knit magazine, I have a look through the magazine first at the projects.  My criteria for actually buying a magazine is that I must like and want to make at least three projects.  Love at first sight and wow! factor helps too.  But looking through the preview of the magazine now, I’ve already oohed and aahed on several projects – ten of them! – without even reading the details and specs of the project.  I’m already planning on the hats and scarves for the small portable projects, and I’m just learning the entrelac, so that entrelac throw can be my practice piece:)  There’s the crochet hexagon throw as well, to satisfy my motif-joining project. 

That means that I’m definitely scouting bookstores and bookstands for the magazine when it comes out on June 5.

So, go ahead and have a look at their preview.  And be ready to feast your eyes.

 

 

One thought on “Noro Magazine

  1. Hi Marissa.
    Sorry for the delay. We had such a flood of responses it was hard to track the bloggers. 🙂
    Please email me your mailing address so we can get your gift sent.
    Thanks for being a fan.
    Ann

How do you like this?

