Yellow Baby Ripple Blanket

While rearranging the linen closet (again!), I came across this.  

This was my first try at a granny ripple pattern, many years ago.  Since I already had the yarn (in nice, bright, primary colours) I thought it would make a good blanket for my son, who was a toddler at that time.

Since then, I haven’t been able to make another ripple project which turned out right.  I should give the ripples another try.  Hopefully I know enough about crocheting now to get it right. 

Come to think of it, I have completed many projects where my first attempts at learning and working on a new pattern has produced the best outcome.  When I attempt the same pattern a second time, something goes wrong, and I’m frogging and unraveling and starting over several times.

I thought it was supposed to be the other way around … you know, the more times you practise the same thing, the better you get?  lol … If my first try is always the best, then maybe I should just make one of everything.  Oh!  in that case, that means I’ll be able to go through my collection of patterns and work on all of them!  Might not be a bad idea, after all!

4 thoughts on “Yellow Baby Ripple Blanket

  1. I find that happens to me too with cooking!

    Lovely blanket! Looks like a good one for snuggling 🙂

How do you like this?

