SFSO 2012: Scarves for SO-South Dakota

Last year I found out a little late about the Scarves for Special Olympics 2012 project, and only had time to make five scarves, all of which I sent to SO-South Dakota.

My boys were asking if anybody was using the scarves that I made (cheeky, aren’t they?).   In SOSD’s thank you note, they mentioned that they were putting together a presentation on the 2012 project.  I finally got the link to the project.   

I’ll show the boys the presentation later.  I see scarves with similar designs that I made, but I don’t think any of my scarves made the presentation.  Maybe next time.

<div style=”margin-bottom:5px”> <strong> <a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/jtmamma/2012-scarf-project-sd&#8221; title=”2012 scarf project sd” target=”_blank”>2012 scarf project sd</a> </strong> from <strong><a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/jtmamma&#8221; target=”_blank”>Special Olympics South Dakota</a></strong> </div>

SO-South Dakota has also decided to participate in our group’s Special Olympics State Scarf Project 2013.

Come on over and join us.   Links to the Facebook and Ravelry pages are on the sidebar.   It’ll be a lot of fun.

How do you like this?

