A Treat for Me

My Christmas present to myself …
Cascade Casablanca.

Last year, I kept seeing the Poppy Field scarf picture and pattern everywhere so I just had to look for the yarn. I was trying not to tempt myself, I knew that it was going to be on the higher price range than I usually buy. But I couldn’t resist … And saw two other colour ways that I liked. *sigh* so much for my yarn budget. So I thought why not treat myself for Christmas.

20130117-170821.jpg

Last week while browsing, I saw another colour way that caught my eye … Which led me to Etsy … And to Koigu. More trouble.

20130117-171049.jpg

These are mini-skeins of Koigu. Since there’s only about 12 yards if each mini-skein, this will be another scarf or cowl. Oh! Maybe I can use these for the Temperature Scarf! Hmmmm ….

How do you like this?

