Special Olympics Scarf Project Update – SO New Jersey

I’m finally getting a scarf done for Special Olympics New Jersey.  The deadline has been extended through 4 February, so I’m hoping I can get at least two done by then.

This is the Summer Shimmer Scarf pattern from the Treasures Scarf  I was working on previously.  I really liked the stitch and how easy it was, and yet it came out with this interesting pattern.  And since I had to get started on a scarf for NJ, I decided to use the same pattern, this time holding the two strands of yarn together (for a quick knit as well).

The pattern shows up pretty well, even with two different colours.  I plan to make a few more scarves in this pattern with the other colour combinations for the remaining states with February and March deadlines.

20130125-115226.jpg

20130125-115234.jpg

Come on over and join us on the Facebook or Ravelry group page.

2 thoughts on “Special Olympics Scarf Project Update – SO New Jersey

How do you like this?

