And We’re Live!

Here’s my new adventure. Don’t know why I’m adding more work for myself, but I guess it’s the next step to take. There’s only so many hats and blankets that my boys will use, and while it’s been satisfying to give away and donate to a charity here and there, in the back of my mind there was something that was telling me that there had to be something more.
So, I took up the opportunity to branch out, with the help of Emily’s Hats for Hope Initiative organization. This is a spin-off but independent chapter.
Have a look and read all about it.  And if you know of any groups in need of warm items, let me know or have them drop me a line.

Hope to see you there!

NYC Hats for Hope Initiative

Ok, NYC Hats for Hope Initiative is now official.

NYCHFHI banner logo

We have a physical and email address where you can get in touch with us; we’ve got the Facebook and Ravelry pages set up; we’ve even got some people who are already members!  yaaayy!!

Next step now is to get a group, a shelter, an organization, to send all our knitted and crocheted items to.  Hopefully I’ll get at least one in the next few weeks or so, if not sooner.

Of course, you can all start knitting and crocheting your wonderful creations – hats and scarves, gloves and mittens, afghans and blankets.  Guidelines are provided – click on the Pages on the sidebar to read about them.

Check back here regularly for updated information, as we progress with this.

And much gratitude to you all for joining in.

 

View original post

One thought on “And We’re Live!

  1. Reblogged this on A little bit of this and that … and commented:

    Here’s my new adventure. Don’t know why I’m adding more work for myself, but I guess it’s the next step to take. There’s only so many hats and blankets that my boys will use, and while it’s been satisfying to give away and donate to a charity or group or persons here and there, in the back of my mind there was something that was telling me that there had to be something more.
    So, I took up the opportunity to branch out, with the help of Emily’s Hats for Hope Initiative organization. This is a spin-off but independent chapter.
    Have a look and read all about it. And if you know of any groups in need of warm items, let me know or have them drop me a line.
    Hope to see you there!

How do you like this?

