All Wound Up

Well, since I started to wind up the Pendragon yarn for my Sunset Scarf, I ended up having too much fun, and so I took out all the other hanks to wind up into balls.

This is Cascade Casablanca.  I wound up the first hank I pulled up by hand, and got tired.  It was a lot of yarn!

20130211-215832.jpg

So I took out the manual (again) winder to wind up the other two hanks.  It wasn’t too bad; although there was too much yarn and it wouldn’t stay on the winder, so I just took it off and wound the remaining yards around the ball.

20130211-215846.jpg

As I looked at the balls, I remembered that the Casablanca Poppy was so similar to yarn that I had before.  The Cascade Casablanca Poppy shades are a little deeper and darker, but they seem to be the same colour palette.  hmmmm … my eyes or my brains certainly pick out the same or similar colours, don’t they?

20130211-215909.jpg

And so I kept on spinning, pulling out those hanks of yarn that I had purchased but didn’t have time to wind up before I went travelling last year.  There’s more hanks to wind up, but I can start with these.

20130211-215932.jpg

Now I can start looking for patterns to go with these yarns, maybe try some new stitches …

7 thoughts on “All Wound Up

  1. Pingback: Poppy Fields | Colouring With Yarn

  2. Pingback: Downtown Abbey Marathon Cowl | Colouring With Yarn

  3. Pingback: Chunky Blue | Colouring With Yarn

How do you like this?

