Wool-Eater Motif CAL: Motif Towers

Long rides are good for churning out quick motifs like this one … well, as long as you’re not the one driving, that is!

20130522-112523.jpg

I was enjoying making these, until I remembered that there was another two rounds to complete the motif, and that maybe I should start working on those!

20130522-112511.jpg

So here’s my tower of motifs done so far.  These are really bright colours, aren’t they?  I don’t seem to notice how bright they are, until all put together like this.

I decided to play around with colour placement.  This is why I can never work on a scrap project … eventually, my brain wants to arrange it in some kind of colour sequence, or pattern, or design …

20130522-112552.jpg

I still have to add the last round, which is the joining round.  I’ll be doing that in soft white, or cream.  That should work well to off-set these bright, neon colours.  That’ll be for the next long ride …

2 thoughts on “Wool-Eater Motif CAL: Motif Towers

  1. Pingback: Frogging!! | Colouring With Yarn

How do you like this?

