Icy Snowflakes Finished

I arranged and rearranged the squares to fit the picture in my head …

20140104-112343.jpg

And at the end of all the arrangings, this is what it looked like:

20131230-101953.jpg

Hmmm … no, this is not what I had in mind.  It didn’t come out as planned, the way I thought it would look …

But I wasn’t frogging it either to rearrange, because for some reason, I joined the squares going out from the middle. Not row by row.  Don’t know why; guess I was just too excited about finally joining the squares together.

1522019_625167854186618_1394812571_n

In hindsight, maybe I shouldn’t have used blue to join those middle white squares; maybe use white instead, so there’s no outline around the squares.  Maybe that’s what’s bothering me with this.  I may frog it yet … or make another throw, in different colours … nah.  I’ll just take better pictures of it next time; apologies for the quality of these photos, taken late at night because I couldn’t wait till the morning.

At least somebody is enjoying it …

20140104-112402.jpg

How do you like this?

