Three-Colourway Fringes

I know this was published before – there are comments from others two months ago.  Somehow, it was unpublished – no idea how that happened!   So here it is again.

A shawl/wrap made with three colourways of Lion Brand Amazing yarn.  As usual, I didn’t buy enough of the yarn, and when I went back to the store to purchase, I bought the wrong colourway.  You may notice it .. or maybe not.

IMG_8101.JPG

When it was big enough, I stopped adding rows to the shawl.  But there was something missing.  I was on a fringes roll at that time, so I decided to add fringes to the ends.  Guess what?  I didn’t have enough yarn again.  Since this was already late in the evening to run out to the store again, I dug through the stash again, and came up with another LB Amazing yarn, but in a different colourway.  No matter, I said.  This is for the fringes only, and the colourway was similar enough to those used previously.  So I added the fringes.

IMG_8098.JPG

Doesn’t look bad with three colourways, does it?

8 thoughts on “Three-Colourway Fringes

How do you like this?

