Star Designs

Flipping through some old notes, I came across this while I sat through meetings last year and doodled to stay awake … 

20130920-112930.jpg

Since I’m on a mandala-drawing phase right now, I should enlarge this too.  Then I think that maybe I should translate this into a crochet pattern … maybe an afghan, a blanket … Is there anything like this out there already? Maybe somebody else has already designed this (Frank O’Randle and his ‘change’ series and the Cathedral Window patterns are also similar), and there’s dozens of completed projects in this pattern. Anyway, I’m still going to try and see what I can do with this.

In the lobby of a building some weeks later, I looked down at the floor and saw this.  

20131004-135159.jpg

Now I have another idea for an afghan pattern.

*Ssigh* I need more hours in a day …

How do you like this?

