Splash of Colour at Lake Louise 

It’s been a busy period here, running and driving around … You know how it is, you’re the cabbie driving the kids around .. Don’t they ever get tired? I do! LoL

In between, I pick up hook and yarn to settle down even if just for a few minutes. And of course, for instant gratification, hats are quick, easy portable projects.

Good thing too, because an office colleague of mine asked if I could make some hats for her. She was going to a family reunion up in Canada, and wanted to gift the hats to them. No problem, I said.  There’s always an extra hat or two in the bags …

And here are some of my hats, all the way to Lake Louise, in Alberta, Canada. Isn’t that scenery just beautiful?

It’s always good to see your creations being used, isn’t it?

I’m still smiling … At the hats and the scenery.

2 thoughts on “Splash of Colour at Lake Louise 

  1. Very nice. I, too, love making hats. I have two ready to go to 4yr. old grandson Jack in Mill Creek, WA in his Christmas box. Thanksgiving blessings to you & your family.
    Love, Carol Jeanne

How do you like this?

