Four Seasons Cowl

I know I’ve posted about this WIP before, but I’ve now named this my Four Seasons Cowl.  I had four lone skeins, and in colourways that were close to the seasons.  So Four Seasons Cowl it is.

I always wanted to knit the linen stitch again, after my first try – the Downton Abbey Cowl – some years ago.  This is how far I’ve got and coming along nicely.   I like how the colours play against each other and make up patterns as the piece progresses.  And these colourways are playing out nicely, don’t you think?  Hmm … looks like watercolours in this photo …

img_2077

This is Fall and Winter.  Technically, it was still fall/autumn (before 21/22 December) when I started, so this part is the fall/autumn. It’s got the oranges and purples.

img_1520

Winter is the darker blues/greens/purplish hank.  Although it doesn’t represent our winter weather this year.  It’s been unseasonably warm, and even though we’ve had a blizzard and snowstorm, it’s still not as bad as in previous years.  I shouldn’t complain … I really don’t want winter to stay too long.

And I started on Spring, with the bright colours.  Yes, we’re a little ahead of the seasons, but then I’ll be finished in time to use this for spring, right?

img_1518

Hoping to start on Summer soon … maybe this weekend … but I already have the 5-Panel blanket on the weekend project list … and the African Violets … *sigh* … we’ll see how it goes …  

What’s on your hooks and needles this weekend?

Happy Weekend all !

 

 

7 thoughts on “Four Seasons Cowl

  1. Pingback: What to Start Next … – Colouring With Yarn

  2. Very, very pretty. I like it a lot. I just sent off two knit hats, one to Special Olympics Alaska & one to South Dakota. Blessings, Carol Jeanne

How do you like this?

