Yarn Guilt

Yes, this is me … Yarn Guilt.
Even if the purchase items were on sale … and it only cost $20 at the end … yarn guilt sets in.
But it’s true … It makes me happy … and some days, that’s all it takes to brighten the day.

Ancient Arts Yarn

There’s a lot of Yarn Guilt out there. I’m a knitter, I have been an indie dyer, I have owned a yarn store. A common theme I see with a lot of knitters and crocheters is Yarn Guilt.

I’ve noticed a couple different types of Yarn Guilt. The guilt that comes with the actual purchase of yarn, and the type that comes from a particular colour/pattern/brand. Yarn Guilt is a feeling that you should not be purchasing yarn for whatever reason, and I am of course going to explain why Yarn Guilt is a crock (for the most part).

There’s a level of guilt that many fibre artists feel when they’re padding the stash. You see a beautiful yarn. You love it. You want it. You don’t have a project in mind for it, but you just know that somehow your life will be a little bit more complete if…

View original post 229 more words

How do you like this?

