More Yarn Guilt …

As you may have seen from the Facebook page, I sort of went on a crafty break after the 5-panel woven blanket.  That seemed to have used up my creating and crocheting/knitting energy.  There were times that I wanted to pick up hook, needles and yarn, and would start on something, anything, but then nothing came of it.

You know how it is … Browsing around on the internet, you come across a pattern that you really want to try.  And for once, I didn’t have a gazillion WIPs waiting to be picked up, so I would start on the pattern … and then nothing, because it wasn’t working out.

13179368_1027753483946268_4429812779030950270_n

To kick-start myself back into crocheting or knitting, I ‘treated’ myself to a skein or two … or three … of yarn … Yeah, you know how that is too, right?  lol  I was good, though … I would only buy one or two of the skeins … mostly from somebody’s yarn destashing, so I was okay with that.

 

And summer was here, so that means extra time with yarn while on the beach, right?  And there’s that summer book that I’ve been reading on the beach for the past year …

And then KnitPicks brought back some special colour edition yarn, so then I thought I would try that out …  You know I’ll always buy sunset colours, and nothing can go wrong with rainbows, right?

13615016_1058509860870630_2672847004312557574_n

So, has anything come out of these yarn treats?  Well, actually … yes! More on that in the next post … promise!

 

 

How do you like this?

