Fall Is Here …

Even though the temperatures still say it’s summer, the calendar says it’s the first day of fall.  Thoughts now continually turn to looking for new patterns for winter wearables, or trying out the new yarn to make those hats and scarves again.  Maybe I should finish my current WIPs first …  My brain is just over-flowing with all these ideas for patterns and yarns …

Those Caron Cakes projects are almost done.  I hope to have at least one of them finished this week … In the meantime, I couldn’t resist buying a skein of yarn because I wanted the colour-changing pen.  Yep, my other obsession is collecting pens.  So, yarn + pen is made just for me!

yarn-and-pen

I thought the pen would literally change colours as you write, but the ink is in blocks, so you’re actually writing in one colour, and when that runs out, there’ll probably be a line when the ink is changing colours, and then solid ink again.  So I’ve been scribbling, because I want the ink to hurry up and finish, so I can see how the ink changes colours.

I was going to make a cowl in a star stitch pattern with the yarn, but I worked all day on the stitch, and it didn’t look anything like a star stitch.  Maybe because of the colour changes, so you couldn’t really see the pattern.  So now it’s waiting for another pattern inspiration.

And that’s how my crafting is going so far.  I hope to settle down soon, and organize and sort out all those WIPs and yarn and patterns … We’ll see …

 

 

 

How do you like this?

