Summer is Here! 

So you know what that means … beach! 

I was surfing again for more ideas for a beach cover-up, but I’m falling back to the ones that I found last year.  I usually go on a pattern obsession, until I get tired of the pattern, or I make a really nice piece from the pattern. Then it’s on to the next. 😬

One thing I said I would do for this summer is a long skirt. So when I got the Ice yarn, I started on this. 


I was going to make another top, with the gradually changing colours. Then I changed my mind and decided the colour changes would look better on a skirt. 

So now, the waist (the white part) is about two inches wider than my waist, but I could always fix that with a drawstring or garter waist. 

And as usual, it started with a pattern, but now I’m just winging it with a combination of stitches. Looking like it’s getting narrower, so hoping that it will stretch after wet blocking it – wait, is that for the weaving projects? Either way, it’s going to be soaked and blocked after it’s done, so it can kind of fit me 😑


So that’s the project for the summer. I should be finishing this up soon, and will actually get to use it before summer is over. And I’m already looking for the next project  … maybe another beach top? 😄

What are you working on for the summer? 

2 thoughts on “Summer is Here! 

How do you like this?

